Skip to content

Faruque, Dip Azad elected BFUJ president, secretary general

Omar Faruque of Bangladesh Sangbad Sangstha (BSS) and Dip Azad of Nagorik Television have been elected president and secretary general of Bangladesh Federal Union of Journalists (BFUJ) respectively for the next two years.

After counting the votes, election conducting committee chairman Shahjahan Sardar announced the results unofficially Saturday evening.

Other elected office bearers of the BFUJ are: Vice President Madhusudan Mondal, Joint Secretary General Sheikh Mamunur Rashid, Treasurer Khairuzzaman Kamal and Office Secretary Sebika Rani.

Four elected executive members are Ummul Wara Sweety, Dr Utpal Kumar Sarker, Nure Jannat Akter Sima and Sheikh Nazmul Haque Saikat.

The voting was held from 9am to 5pm at 10 units of BFUJ- Dhaka, Chittagong, Khulna, Jessore, Bogra, Rajshahi, Kushtia, Narayanganj, Mymensingh and Cox’s Bazar.

Share on facebook
Share on twitter
Share on whatsapp
Share on email

You may also like

subscribe to our newsletter

I expressly agree to receive the newsletter and know that i can easily unsubscribe at any time